Rocking this boat!

I was an impressionable 9 year old kid when I was introduced to NKOTB, and basically their hotness is imprinted sexually on me. Other guys are just dead to me now. I kid! But I’m not. HAHAHAHA.

rockthisboatNKOTBI am so happy that they have this on Netflix! So far I’m only at episode 3, but… there aren’t that many scenes with NKOTB in it! WHYYYYYY. The reality show follows selected fans throughout their experience on the NKOTB cruise and I guess they have some pretty entertaining background stories and they’re super funny to boot, but I need more NKOTB!

When they first announced they were going to do a concert on a cruise, I wasn’t too sure about the level of coolness in terms of… you know, reputation. But then… they’re a boy band in their mid-30s and 40s. Coolness is pretty much out of the window anyway. Then I read on Twitter how crazy the fans are and how crazy the cruise can get. I think there was one article I read about how one of the fans suddenly got her period but she wouldn’t leave her spot for anything! And so there were blood trails around her and… I mean, yuck.

Even if I were given free tickets, I don’t think I would go. First, I have motion sickness. Second, that period drama up there. Third, the crowd. You are basically trapped for a couple of days with 3000 other obsessed people, who have basically just left any rational/ responsible side of themselves on shore.  These fans are super crazy! And some of them are repeat concert-goers so they, like, have super thought-out strategies on how to get the band’s attention for the first-timers. I don’t know how the boys are not freak out about all the attention they’re getting. I don’t know how Jon didn’t freak out because he has major anxiety issue, right? Crazy.

Well I guess I’m crazy, but not that crazy. Blockheads forever!

Leave a comment